Feb 05, 2023 |

Welcome To
Assam Legislative Assembly

The Assam Legislative Assembly is the unicameral legislature of the Indian state of Assam

Download App


Replies and Annexures of Winter session , 2022 New

Commemorating 75 years of India's Independence


Prof Jagdish Mukhi

Prof. Jagdish Mukhi is the 30th Governor of Assam and he assumed his office on 10th October 2017. Before he was appointed the Governor of Assam, Shri Mukhi was the Lieutenant Governor of Andaman and Nicobar Islands. Prof. Jagdish Mukhi earlier held the portfolios of finance, planning, excise & taxation, and higher education in the Delhi Government


Dr. Himanta Biswa Sarma

Dr. Himanta Biswa Sarma is the 15th and current senior Chief Minister of Assam. In a long career spanning over 20 years, he held several eminent positions. He is a five-time Member of the Assam Legislative Assembly from Jalukbari, having first been elected in 2001


Shri Biswajit Daimary

Shri Biswajit Daimary is the Speaker of the 15th Assam Legislative Assembly. He assumed office on 21st May 2021. Shri Biswajit Daimary has been elected from 64 Panery as a member of the Bharatiya Janata Party. By profession, Shri Biswajit Daimary is an agriculturalist and social worker. Formerly he was the Member of Rajya Sabha from 2008 to 12th May, 2021.


Dr. Numal Momin

Numal Momin is the deputy speaker of the 15th Assam Legislative Assembly. He started his political career in 2016 by contesting as a candidate by Bharatiya Janata Party for 17 no Bokajan Legislative Assembly Constituency. Dr. Numal Momin, a doctor by profession is also a member of the Bharatiya Janata Party and serving as a spoke person of the party's Assam Pradesh Unit

Assam Legislative Assembly

Assam Legislative Assembly – Since 1937 with reference to the Govt of India Act, 1935. Under the Act, a bicameral Legislature was established with a Legislative Assembly and a Legislative Council.