



BULLETIN PART II

NO. ALA BLTN (PART II) 2022/2023/55

January 21, 2025

৭ মাঘ, ১৪৩১ ভাস্কৰাব্দ

INFORMATION CONTAINING NOTIFICATION NOS. LLE. 88/2022/27 AND LLE.88/2022/28 DTD. 18/01/2025 RELATING TO AMENDMENT AND COMMENCEMENT OF FIFTH SCHEDULE AND RULE 260I. (1) RESPECTIVELY

ASSAM LEGISLATIVE ASSEMBLY SECRETARIAT DISPUR, GUWAHATI-781006

BULLETIN PART-II

(COMMITTEE ON RULES)

(A)

AMENDMENT OF THE FIFTH SCHEDULE TO THE RULES OF PROCEDURE AND CONDUCT OF BUSINESS IN ASSAM LEGISLATIVE ASSEMBLY

The following Notification amending the Fifth Schedule published in the Assam Gazette dated the 18th January, 2025 is reproduced below for information of Members.

'NOTIFICATION The 18th January, 2025

No.LLE. 88/2022/27 Subject: Amendment of the Fifth Schedule to the Rules of Procedure and Conduct of Business in Assam Legislative Assembly.

In exercise of power conferred under the proviso to sub-Rule (2) of Rule 260H of the Rules of Procedure and Conduct of Business in Assam Legislative Assembly, the Speaker in consultation with the Business Advisory Committee in a meeting held on 18th January, 2025 has amended the Fifth Schedule to the Rules of Procedure and Conduct of Business in Assam Legislative Assembly thereby increasing the number of Departmentally Related Standing Committee from 04 to 08. The amended Fifth Schedule is reproduced below:-

1. "Departmentally Related Standing Committee (DRSC) on Development (A) **Departments**

- a) Barak Valley Development Department
- b) Environment and Forest Department
- c) General Administration Department
- d) Housing and Urban Affairs Department
- e) Panchayat and Rural Development Department
- f) Power Department
- g) Water Resources Department

2. Departmentally Related Standing Committee (DRSC) on Development (B) **Departments**

- a) Agriculture Department (including Horticulture Department)
- b) Home Department
- c) Judicial Department
- d) Legislative Department
- e) Public Health Engineering Department
- f) Public Works Buildings and National Highways Department
- g) Public Works Roads Department

3. Departmentally Related Standing Committee (DRSC) on Development (C) Departments

- a) Act East Policy Affairs Department
- b) Cultural Affairs Department
- c) Higher Education Department
- d) Information Technology Department
- e) Revenue and Disaster Management Department
- f) Science, Technology and Climate Change Department
- g) School Education Department

4. Departmentally Related Standing Committee (DRSC) on Development (D) Departments

- a) Administrative Reforms, Training, Pension and Public Grievances Department
- b) Mines and Minerals Department
- c) Political Department
- d) Skill, Employment and Entrepreneurship Department
- e) Soil Conservation Department
- f) Transformation and Development Department
- g) Transport Department

5. Departmentally Related Standing Committee (DRSC) on Development (E) Departments

- a) Co-operation Department
- b) Indigenous and Tribal Faith and Culture Department
- c) Social Justice and Empowerment Department
- d) Tribal Affairs (Plain) Department
- e) Welfare of Bodoland Department
- f) Welfare of Minorities and Development Department
- g) Women and Child Development Department

6. Departmentally Related Standing Committee (DRSC) on Development (F) Departments

- a) Finance Department
- b) Food, Public Distribution and Consumer Affairs Department
- c) Health and Family Welfare Department
- d) Implementation of Assam Accord Department
- e) Information, Public Relations, Printing and Stationery Department
- f) Sports and Youth Welfare Department
- g) Tea Tribes and Adivasi Welfare Department

7. Departmentally Related Standing Committee (DRSC) on Development (G) Departments

- a) Border Protection and Development Department
- b) Excise Department
- c) Fishery Department
- d) Handloom, Textiles and Sericulture Department
- e) Hill Areas Department
- f) Industries, Commerce and Public Enterprises Department
- g) Tourism Department

- 8. Departmentally Related Standing Committee (DRSC) on Development (H) Departments
 - a) Animal Husbandry and Veterinary Department
 - b) Election Department
 - c) Irrigation Department
 - d) Labour Welfare Department
 - e) Medical Education and Research Department
 - f) Parliamentary Affairs Department
 - g) Personnel Department"

Sd/-D. PEGU, Secretary, Assam Legislative Assembly.

(B)

COMMENCEMENT OF RULE 260I. (1) OF THE RULES OF PROCEDURE AND CONDUCT OF BUSINESS IN ASSAM LEGISLATIVE ASSEMBLY.

The following Notification regarding commencement of Rule 260I (1) published in the Assam Gazette dated the 18th January, 2025 is reproduced below for information of Members.

'NOTIFICATION The 18th January, 2025

No.LLE.88/2022/28 Subject: Commencement of Rule 260I. (1) of the Rules of Procedure and Conduct of Business in Assam Legislative Assembly.

As per recommendation contained in the 3rd Report of the Rules Committee adopted by the Assam Legislative Assembly on 28th August, 2024, the Speaker hereby notifies the commencement of the following sub-Rule (1) of Rule 260I of the Rules of Procedure and Conduct of Business in Assam Legislative Assembly w.e.f. the 18th January, 2025:-

"260I. (1) Each of the Standing Committees constituted under rule 260H (1) shall consist of not more than fifteen Members to be nominated by the Speaker from amongst the Members of the Assembly."

> Sd/-D. PEGU, Secretary, Assam Legislative Assembly. *****

Secretary-in-charge, Assam Legislative Assembly