## ASSAM LEGISLATIVE ASSEMBLY SECRETARIAT

## NOTIFICATION

Dated Dispur, the 8th December, 2023

No. LASLC.1/2021/583 : In pursuance of Rule 251 of the Rules of Procedure and Conduct of Business in Assam Legislative Assembly, the Honble Speaker, Assam Legislative Assembly has been pleased to nominate the following members of the Assam Legislative Assembly to constitute the Committee on Subordinate Legislation, Assam Legislative Assembly.

1. Shri Ponakan Baruah,		MLA & Chairman
2. Shri Mrinal Saikia,		MLA & Member
3. Shri Phanidhar Talukdar,		MLA & Member
4. Shri Ajoy Kumar Ray,	-	MLA & Member
5. Shri Dipayan Chakraborty,		MLA & Member
6. Shri Hemanga Thakuria,	F 1/1 <b>2</b> /188	MLA & Member
7. Shri Jolen Daimary,	_	MLA & Member
8. Shri Misbahul Islam Laskar,		MLA & Member
9. Shri Abul Kalam Rasheed Alam,		MLA & Member
10. Smti Sibamoni Bora,		MLA & Member
11.Shri Karim Uddin Barbhuiya,		MLA & Member
12. Shri Sujam Uddin Laskar,		MLA & Member
13.Shri Akhil Gogoi,	4 -4	MLA & Member

And, in pursuance of Sub-Rule (I) of Rule 198 of the Rules of Procedure and Conduct of Business in Assam Legislative Assembly, the Honble Speaker has been pleased to appoint Shri Ponakan Baruah as the Chairman of the Committee on Subordinate Legislation.

The term of the Committee shall be for a period of one year from the date of its constitution or till a new Committee is constituted.

Sd/- HEMEN DAS, Principal Secretary, Assam Legislative Assembly.

Memo No. LASLC.1/2021/584-96

Dated Dispur, the 8th December, 2023.

## Copy forwarded to:-

1 1. 44

- The Director, Assam Govt. Press, Bamunimaidan, Guwahati-21 for favour of publication of the above notification in the next issue of the Assam Gazette in Part-I. 5(five) spare copies of the same may please be supplied to this Secretariat for record.
- 2. The Principal Accountant General (A & E), Assam Maidamgaon, Beltola, Guwahati28 for information and necessary action.
- 3. Shri Ponakan Baruah, MLA & Chairman of the Committee on Subordinate Legislation, Assam Legislative Assembly for favour of his kind information.
- 4. The Secretary to Speaker, Assam Legislative Assembly for placing the same before the Hon'ble Speaker, Assam Legislative Assembly for favour of his kind information.
- 5. The OSD to the Deputy Speaker, Assam Legislative Assembly for placing the same before the Hon'ble Deputy Speaker, Assam Legislative Assembly for favour of his kind information.

- 6. The Private Secretary to the Leader of Opposition, Assam Legislative Assembly for placing the same before the Hon'ble Leader of Opposition, Assam Legislative Assembly for favour of his kind information.
- 7. The Private Secretary to the Principal Secretary, Assam Legislative Assembly for favour of his kind information.
- 8. The Private Secretary to the Secretary, Assam Legislative Assembly for favour of his kind information.
- 9. All Hon'ble Members of the Committee on Subordinate Legislation for favour of kind information.
- 10. The Deputy Secretary, Nazarat Branch, , Assam Legislative Assembly for favour of his kind information.
- 11. The Officers-in-Charge of all Legislature Committees, Assam Legislative Assembly for information.
- 12. The Accounts Branch, Assam Legislative Assembly for information.

Additional Secretary,
Assam Legislative Assembly

A.