ASSAM LEGISLATIVE ASSEMBLY SECRETARIAT

NOTIFICATION

The 22nd January, 2024

No.LADRSC ON DEV.(B). DEPTTS.1/2021/263 In pursuance of sub-rule (1) of the Rule 260-I of the Rules of Procedure and Conduct of Business in Assam Legislative Assembly and in partial modification of earlier Notification No.LADRSC ON DEV.(B). DEPTTS.1/2021/1106, Dated Dispur, the 1st December, 2023, the Hon'ble Speaker has been pleased to nominate Shri Bhabendra Nath Bharali as a Member of the Departmentally Related Standing Committee on Development (B) Departments, Assam Legislative Assembly.

And, in pursuance of Sub-rule (2) of the Rule 198 of the Rules of Procedure and Conduct of Business in Assam Legislative Assembly, Hon'ble Speaker has appointed Shri Bhabendra Nath Bharali, Hon'ble Member as the Chairman of the Departmentally Related Standing Committee on Development (B) Departments, Assam Legislative Assembly to fill up the vacancy caused due to resignation of Shri Phani Bhusan Choudhury from the Chairmanship of the Departmentally Related Standing Committee on Development (B) Departments.

The newly appointed Chairman of the Committee will hold office for the remaining period of the term of the Committee with effect from 22nd January, 2024.

Sd/- H. Das Principal Secretary, Assam Legislative Assembly

M- NO.LA.DRSC ON DEV.(B).DEPTTS.1/2021/264-298

Dated Dispur, the 22nd January, 2024.

Copy forwarded for information to :-

 Shri Bhabendra Nath Bharali, MLA & Chairman, Departmentally Related Standing Committee on Dev.(B) Deptts., Assam Legislative Assembly for favour of his kind information.

2. Shri Terash Gowalla,MLA	Member
3. Shri Utpal Borah,MLA	Member
4. Shri Sibu Misra,MLA	Member
5. Shri Rupak Sharmah,MLA	Member
6. Shri Kaushik Rai,MLA	Member
7. Shri Taranga Gogoi,MLA	Member
8. Shri Diganta Kalita,MLA	Member
9. Shri Darsing Ronghang, MLA	Member
10. Shri Rupsing Teron,MLA	Member
11. Shri Dharmeswar Konwar,MLA	Member
12. Shri Phanidhar Talukdar,MLA	Member
13. Dr.Amiya Kumar Bhuyan,MLA	Member
14. Shri Jolen Daimari,MLA	Member
15. Shri Basanta Das,MLA	Member
16. Shri Abul Kalam Rasheed Alam,MLA	Member
17. Shri Diganta Barman,MLA	Member
18. Shri Abdul Batin Khandakar,MLA	Member

for kind information

19. Shri Bhaskar Jyoti Baruah,MLA	Member \	
20. Shri Abdul Rahim Ahmed,MLA	Member	
21. Hafiz Bashir Ahmed,MLA	Member	
22. Shri Aminul Islam(Senior), MLA	Member } for kind in	formation
23. Shri Abdul Aziz ,MLA	Member	
24. Shri Charan Boro,MLA	Member	
25. Shri Manoranjan Talukdar,MLA	Member	

- 26. The Private Secretary to Speaker for placing it before the Hon'ble Speaker, Assam Legislative Assembly for favour of his kind information.
- 27. The OSD to Deputy Speaker for placing it before the Hon'ble Deputy Speaker, Assam Legislative Assembly for favour of his kind information.
- 28. The Private Secretary to Principal Secretary for information of the Principal Secretary, Assam legislative Assembly.
- 29. The Private Secretary to Secretary for information of the Secretary, Assam Legislative Assembly.
- 30. The Director, Assam Government Press, Bamunimaidan, Guwahati-21 for favour of publication of the above Notification in the next issue of the Assam Gazette in Part-I. Five spare copies of the same may pleased be supplied to this Secretariat for record.
- 31. The Principal Accountant General, Assam, Beltola, Maidamgaon, Guwahati-28 for information and necessary action.
- 32. The In-Charge, Nazarat Branch, Assam Legislative Assembly for information.
- 33.The Senior Financial Adviser, Assam Legislative Asssembly for information & necessary action.
- 34.All Officer-in Charge of various Legislative Committee, Assam Legislative Assemby for information.

35. The In-Charge, Website Branch, Assam Legislative Assembly for uploading in the website.

Additional Secretary, Assam Legislative Assembly