ASSAM LEGISLATIVE ASSEMBLY SECRETARIAT

NOTIFICATION

No.LAN.83/2021/333,

Dated Dispur, the 27th February, 2025.

In pursuance of Rule **194 (3)** Rules of Procedure and Conduct of Business in Assam Legislative Assembly the Hon'ble Speaker, Assam Legislative Assembly has been pleased to nominate Shri Diganta Ghatowal, MLA as Member of the General Purposes Committee, Assam Legislative Assembly to fill up the vacancy of Membership caused in the Committee due to election of Shri Parimal Suklabaidya as a Member of House of People.

The term of the office of the newly nominated Member shall be for the remaining period of the 15^{th} Assembly i.e. w.e.f. 21/02/2025.

Sd/Secretary,
Assam Legislative Assembly

Memo No.LAN.83/2021/334-351,

Copy forwarded to :-

Dated Dispur, the 27^{th} February, 2025.

- 1. The OSD to Hon'ble Speaker and Ex-Officio Chairman of the General Purposes Committee, Assam Legislative Assembly for favour of his kind information of the Hon'ble Speaker, Assam Legislative Assembly.
- 2. The OSD to Hon'ble Deputy Speaker and Member of the General Purposes Committee, Assam Legislative Assembly for placing the same before the Hon'ble Deputy Speaker, Assam Legislative Assembly for favour of his kind information.
- 3. The Private Secretary to the Hon'ble Minister, Finance etc., Assam and Member of the General Purposes Committee, Assam Legislative Assembly for placing the same before the Hon'ble Minister for favour of her kind information.
- 4. The Private Secretary to the Hon'ble Minister, Water Recourses etc., Assam and Member of the General Purposes Committee, Assam Legislative Assembly for placing the same before the Hon'ble Minister for favour of his kind information.
- 5. The Private Secretary to the Hon'ble Minister, Agriculture etc., Assam and Member of the General Purposes Committee, Assam Legislative Assembly for placing the same before the Hon'ble Minister for favour of his kind information.
- 6. Shri Hafiz Bashir Ahmed, MLA
- 7. Shri Wazed Ali Choudhury, MLA
- 8. Shri Abdur Rashid Mandal, MLA
- 9. Shri Jadab Swargiary, MLA
- 10. Shri Lawrence Islary, MLA
- 11. Shri Durga Das Boro, MLA
- 12. Shri Monoranjan Talukdar, MLA
- 13. Shri Diganta Ghatowal, MLA
- 14. The Principal Accountant General, Assam, Maidamgaon, Beltola, Guwahati-29 for favour of information and necessary action.

for their kind information.

- 15. The Director, Assam Government Press, Bamunimoidan, Guwahati-21 for favour of publication of the above Notification in the next issue of the Assam Gazette in Part-I, five spare copies of the same may please be supplied to this Secretariat for record.
- 16. The Officer-in-charge of all Legislature Committees, Assam Legislative Assembly.
- 17. The Sr. Financial Adviser, In-charge, Accounts Branch, Assam Legislative Assembly for information.

18. The Officer in-charge, Website Branch, Assam Legislative Assembly for information.

Additional Secretary, Assam Legislative Assembly.

Assam Leg