ASSAM LEGISLATIVE ASSEMBLY SECRETARIAT

NOTIFICATION

The 24th February, 2025

No. LAPC.98/2021/88 : In pursuance of Rule 246 of the Rules of Procedure and Conduct of Business in Assam Legislative Assembly, the Hon'ble Speaker, Assam Legislative Assembly has been pleased to nominate the following Members to constitute the **Committee of Privileges**, Assam Legislative Assembly.

1.	Dr. Numal Momin, Deputy Speaker, A.L.A.	Chairman
2.	Shri Siddhartha Bhattacharya, MLA	Member
3.	Shri Terash Gowala, MLA	Member
4.	Shri Sushanta Borgohain, MLA	Member
5.	Shri Darsing Ronghang, MLA	Member
6.	Shri Bharat Ch. Narah, MLA	Member
7.	Shri Kamalakhya Dey Purkayastha, MLA	Member
8.	Shri Abdus Sobahan Ali Sarkar, MLA	Member
9.	Shri Prithiraj Rava, MLA	Member
10.	Shri Ramendra Narayan Kalifa, MLA	Member
11.	Shri Aminul Islam (Junior), MLA	Member
12.	Shri Mazibur Rahman, MLA	Member
13.	Shri Durga Das Boro, MLA	Member

And under proviso to sub-Rule (1) of Rule 198 of the Rules of Procedure and Conduct of Business in Assam Legislative Assembly the Hon'ble Speaker has been pleased to appoint Dr. Numal Momin, Hon'ble Deputy Speaker, Assam Legislative Assembly as Chairman of the Committee of Privileges.

The term of the Committee shall be for a period of one year with effect from 21st February, 2025 or till a new Committee in constituted in accordance with the Rules.

Sd/- D. Pegu Secretary, Assam Legislative Assembly.

Contd....2/

Memo No. LAPC. 98/2021/89-97 Dated Dispur, the 24th February, 2025.

- 1. The Director, Assam Government Press, Bamunimaidan, Guwahati-21 for favour of publication of the Notification in the next issue of the Assam Gazette in Part-I. Ten spare copies of the Notification may please be sent to this Secretariat for record.
- 2. The P. S. to Speaker, Assam Legislative Assembly for placing the same before the Hon'ble Speaker, Assam Legislative Assembly for favour of his kind information.
- 3. The OSD to Deputy Speaker, Assam Legislative Assembly for placing the same before the Hon'ble Deputy Speaker and Chairman of the Committee for Privileges, Assam Legislative Assembly for favour of his kind information.
- 4. The P.S. to Leader of the Opposition, Assam Legislative Assembly for placing the same before the Hon'ble Leader of the Opposition, Assam Legislative Assembly for favour of his kind information.
- 5. All Hon'ble Members of the Committee of Privileges, Assam Legislative Assembly.
- 6. The Accountant General, Assam etc., Maidamgaon, Beltola, Ghy-28.
- 7. The Accounts Branch, Assam Legislative Assembly Secretariat.
- 8. The Deputy Secretary, Bodo Language Cell, Assam Legislative Assembly for information and necessary action.
- 9. The In-charge, IT Cell, Assam Legislative Assembly for favour of kind information and necessary action.

24

OSD (Joint Secretary) Assam Legislative Assembly