ASSAM LEGISLATIVE ASSEMBLY SECRETARIAT

NOTIFICATION

No.LAA.36/97/1603

Dated: Dispur the 6th December, 2024

In pursuance of Sub-rule (1) of the Rule 157(A) of the Rules of Procedure and Conduct of Business in Assam Legislative Assembly, the Hon'ble Speaker, Assam Legislative Assembly is pleased to constitute the Budget Committee of the Assam Legislative Assembly with the following Members:

- 1. The Hon'ble Speaker & Ex-Officio Chairman.
- 2. Shri Chakradhar Gogoi, Hon'ble MLA & Member.
- 3. Shri Wazed Ali Choudhury, Hon'ble MLA & Member.
- 4. Shri Ponakan Baruah, Hon'ble MLA & Member.
- 5. Shri Lawrence Islary, Hon'ble MLA & Member.

The Committee will function for a period of 1 (one) year from the date of the Notification or till a new Committee is Constituted.

Sd/-Secretary Assam Legislative Assembly

Memo. No.LAA.36/97/ 1604-12

Dated: Dispur the 6th December,2024

Copy forwarded for information and necessary action to:-

- 1. The Accountant General (A&E), Assam, Maidamgaon, Beltola, Guwahati-29 for kind information..
- 2. The Additional Secretary (All), Assam Legislative Assembly for favour of information.
- 3. The Director, Assam Govt. Press, Bamunimaidan, Guwahati-21 for Publication of the Notification in part-I of the next issue of the Assam Gazatte. Five spare copies of the Notification may be kindly be sent to this Secretariat at the earliest.
- 4. The Private Secretary to the Speaker, Assam Legislative Assembly for placing the same before the Hon'ble Speaker, Assam Legislative Assembly.
- 5. The OSD to the Hon'ble Speaker, Assam Legislative Assembly for favour of information.
- 6. All Members of the Budget Committee, Assam Legislative Assembly for favour of information.
- 7. The Officer in-charge of various Legislature Committees, Assam Legislative Assembly.
- 8. The Officer in-charge, IT Cell, Assam Legislative Assembly for upload in the official website.
- 9. The Order file.

Secretary,

Assam Legislative Assembly