ASSAM LEGISLATIVE ASSEMBLY SECRETARIAT NOTIFICATION

No. LADRSC.(G) 1/2025/01

Dated Dispur the 1st February, 2025.

In pursuance of the Rule 260-I (1) of the Rules of Procedure and Conduct of Business in Assam Legislative Assembly, the Hon'ble Speaker, Assam Legislative Assembly has been pleased to nominate the following Members to constitute the Departmentally Related Standing Committee on Development (G) Departments.

	1.	Shri Rupak Sarmah,	MLA & Chairman
	2.	Shri Terash Gowalla,	MLA & Member
	3.	Shri Phanidhar Talukdar,	MLA & Member
	4.	Shri Hemanga Thakuria,	MLA & Member
	5.	Smti. Suman Haripriya,	MLA & Member
	6.	Shri Dharmeswar Konwar,	MLA & Member
	7.	Shri Nihar Ranjan Das,	MLA & Member
	8.	Shri Abdus Sobahan Ali Sarkar,	MLA & Member
	9.	Shri Bhaskar Jyoti Baruah,	MLA & Member
	10.	Shri Khalil Uddin Mazumder,	MLA & Member
	11.	Shri Abdul Aziz,	MLA & Member
,	12.	Shri Zakir Hussain Laskar,	MLA & Member
	13.	Shri Akhil Gogoi,	MLA & Member

And in pursuance of Sub-Rule (3) of the Rule 260-I(1) of the Rules of Procedure and Conduct of Business in Assam Legislative Assembly the Hon'ble Speaker, Assam Legislative Assembly has been pleased to appoint **Shri Rupak Sarmah**, **MLA & Member of the Committee as the Chairman** of the Departmentally Related Standing Committee on Development (G) Departments.

The term of office of the Members of the Committee shall not exceed 1(one)year from the date constitution.

Sd/-Secretary,

Assam Legislative Assembly

Memo No. LADRSC. (G).1/2025/02-14 Copy forwarded to:- Dated Dispur the 1st February,2025.

- 1. Shri Rupak Sarmah, MLA & Chairman, Departmentally Related Standing Committee on Development (G) Departments for favour of his kind information.
- 2. All Members of Departmentally Related Standing Committee on Development (G) Departments, Assam Legislative Assembly for kind information.
- 3. The Private Secretary to the Speaker, Assam Legislative Assembly for placing the same before the Hon'ble Speaker, Assam Legislative Assembly for favour of his kind information.
- 4. The O.S.D. to Deputy Speaker, Assam Legislative Assembly for placing the same before the Hon'ble Deputy Speaker for his kind information.
- 5. The Private Secretary to Leader of the Opposition, Assam Legislative Assembly for placing the same before the Hon'ble Leader of the Opposition, Assam Legislative Assembly for favour of kind information.
- 6. The Private Secretary to Secretary, Assam Legislative Assembly for his kind information.
- 7. The Director, Assam Govt. Press, Bamunimaidan, Guwahati-21 for favour of publication of the above notification in the next issue of the Assam Gazette in Part-I. Five Spare copies of the same may be pleased supplied to this Secretariat for records.
- 8. The Principal Accountant General, Assam, Maidamgaon, Beltola, Guwahati-29.
- 9. The Chief Reporter Cum Editor of Debates & Ex- Officio- Joint Secretary, Assam Legislative Assembly for information and necessary action.
- 10. The OSD (Joint Secretary), In -charge Nazarat Branch, Assam Legislative Assembly for information.
- 11. The Accounts Branch, Assam Legislative Assembly, Dispur for information.
- 12. All Officer In-charge of different Legislature Committees, Assam Legislative Assembly for information.
- 13. The Officer-in Charge Website branch, Assam Legislative Assembly, Dispur for information.

Deputy Secretary Assam Legislative Assembly.