ASSAM LEGISLATIVE ASSEMBLY SECRETARIAT

No.LACWWC.01/2021/146

Dated Dispur, the 15th October, 2022.

NOTIFICATION

In pursuance of the Rule **312 A(1)** of the Rules of Procedure and Conduct of Business in Assam Legislative Assembly the Hon'ble Speaker, Assam Legislative Assembly has been pleased to nominate the following Members to reconstitute the Committee on Welfare of Women and Children, Assam Legislative Assembly:

1. Smti Suman Haripriya,	MLA & Chairperson
2. Smti Renupoma Rajkhowa,	MLA & Member
3. Shri Promod Barthakur,	MLA & Member
4. Shri Ramkrishna Ghosh,	MLA & Member
5. Shri Sushanta Borgohain,	MLA & Member
6. Shri Dipayan Chakraborty,	MLA & Member
7. Smti Sibamoni Bora,	MLA & Member
8. Shri Diganta Barman,	MLA & Member
9. Shri Pradip Sarkar,	MLA & Member
10. Shri Abdul Aziz,	MLA & Member
11. Shri Nizam Uddin Choudhury,	MLA & Member
12. Shri Joyanta Basumatary,	MLA & Member
13. Shri Akhil Gogoi,	MLA & Member

And in pursuance of Sub -Rule (1) of the Rule 198 of the Rules of Procedure and Conduct of Business in Assam Legislative Assembly, the Hon'ble Speaker, Assam Legislative Assembly has been pleased to appoint Smti. Suman Haripriya, MLA as the Chairperson of the Committee on Welfare of Women and Children, Assam Legislative Assembly.

The term of the Committee shall be for a period of one year with effect from 15th October, 2022 or till a new Committee is constituted.

Sd/-Secretary, Assam Legislative Assembly.

Memo No. LACWWC.01/2021/147-69

Dated Dispur, the 15th October, 2022.

Copy forwarded to:-

- Smti Suman Haripriya, MLA and Chairperson, of the Committee on Welfare of Women and Children, Assam Legislative Assembly for favour of her kind information.
- 2. Smti Renupoma Rajkhowa, MLA
- 3. Shri Promod Barthakur, MLA
- 4. Shri Ramkrishna Ghosh, MLA
- 5. Shri Sushanta Borgohain, MLA
- 6. Shri Dipayan Chakraborty, MLA
- 7. Smti Sibamoni Bora, MLA
- 8. Shri Diganta Barman, MLA
- 9. Shri Pradip Sarkar, MLA
- 10. Shri Abdul Aziz, MLA
- 11. Shri Nizam Uddin Choudhury, MLA
- 12. Shri Joyanta Basumatary, MLA
- 13. Shri Akhil Gogoi, MLA

For their kind information.

- 14. The Principal Accountant General, Assam, Maidamgaon, Beltola, Guwahati-29 for favour of information and necessary action.
- 15. The Director, Assam Government Press, Bamunimaidan, Guwahati-21 for favour of publication of the above notification in the next issue of the Assam Gazette in Part-I. Five spare copies of the same may please be supplied to this Secretariat for record.
- 16. The Secretary to Speaker the Hon'ble Speaker, Assam Legislative Assembly for placing the same before the Hon'ble Speaker for favour of his kind information.
- 17. The Private Secretary to the Hon'ble Deputy Speaker, Assam Legislative Assembly for placing the same before the Hon'ble Deputy Speaker for favour of his kind information.
- 18. The Private Secretary to the Principal Secretary, Assam Legislative Assembly for information of the Principal Secretary.
- 19. The Private Secretary to the Secretary, Assam Legislative Assembly for information the Secretary.
- 20. The Officers in-charge, Nazarat Branch, Assam Legislative Assembly,
- 21. All Officers in-charge of different Legislature Committees, Assam Legislative Assembly for information.
- 22. The Senior Financial Adviser, in charge Accounts Branch, Assam Legislative Assembly for information.
- 23. The Officer in-charge, Website Branch, Assam Legislative Assembly, Dispur for information.

Joint Secretary, Assam Legislative Assembly.