ASSAM LEGISLATIVE ASSEMBLY (BUDGET SESSION, 2024) LIST OF BUSINESS Monday, 26th February, 2024

(From 9.30 A.M. Onwards)

- 1. QUESTIONS.
- 2. Short Notice Questions.

PAPERS/REPORTS TO BE LAID

- 3. Shri Ashok Singhal (Minister, Housing & Urban Affairs etc.) to lay the Annual Report for the year 2022-23 of Real Estate Regulatory Authority, Assam, Housing & Urban Affairs Department, Govt. of Assam.
- 4. Shri Bimal Bora (Minister, Industries, Commerce and Public Enterprise etc.) to lay the Annual Report of the Brahmaputra Cracker & Polymer Limited for the year 2022-23 of Industries, Commerce and Public Enterprise Department, Govt. of Assam.
- 5. Smti. Nandita Gorlosa (Minister, Power etc.) to lay the Annual Report and Accounts 2022-23 for the financial year 2022-23 of Assam Power Generation Corporation Limited.
- **6.** Shri Jogen Mohan (Minister, Mines & Minerals etc.) to lay the Thirty Sixth Annual Report for the financial year 2019-2020 of Assam Mineral Development Corporation Limited.
- 7. Shri Ranjeet Kumar Dass (Minister, Food, Public Distribution and Consumer Affairs etc.) to lay the Gazette Notification dtd. 31-08-2023 of the Food, Public Distribution and Consumer Affairs Department, Govt. of Assam.
- 8. Shri Pijush Hazarika, Minister, Parliamentary Affairs to lay the Reports of the Comptroller & Auditor General of India on Finance Accounts (Vol. I & II) and the Appropriation Accounts for the year 2022-23 relating to the Government of Assam.
- Shri Terash Gowalla, Hon'ble Chairman, Committee on Petitions, Assam Legislative Assembly to present the 50th Report of the Committee to the House.

Cont..2/-

GOVERNMENT BUSINESS

(Bills for Consideration and passing- To be taken up immediately after laying of papers/Reports)

10. Dr. Himanta Biswa Sarma (Chief Minister, Assam) to move that "The Assam Public Examination (Measures for Prevention of Unfair Means in Recruitment) Bill, 2024" be taken into consideration.

ALSO to move that the Bill be passed (Amendments printed on separate list to be moved)

11. Dr. Himanta Biswa Sarma (Chief Minister, Assam) to move that "The Assam Healing (Prevention of Evil) Practices Bill, 2024" be taken into consideration.

ALSO to move that the Bill be passed (Amendments printed on separate list to be moved)

12. Dr. Himanta Biswa Sarma (Chief Minister, Assam) to move that "The Assam Village Defence Organisation (Amendment) Bill, 2024" be taken into consideration.

ALSO to move that the Bill be passed (Amendments printed on separate list to be moved)

13. Dr. Ranoj Pegu (Minister, Education etc.) to move that "The Assam State School Education Board Bill, 2024" be taken into consideration.

ALSO to move that the Bill be passed (Amendments printed on separate list to be moved)

14. Shri Jayanta Malla Baruah (Minister, Tourism etc.) to move that "The Assam Tourism (Development & Registration) Bill, 2024" be taken into consideration.

ALSO to move that the Bill be passed (Amendments printed on separate list to be moved)

15. Dr. Ranoj Pegu (Minister, Education etc.) to move that "The Swahid Kanaklata Barua State University Bill, 2024" be taken into consideration.

ALSO to move that the Bill be passed
(Amendments printed on separate list to be moved)

Cont .. 3/-

16. Dr. Ranoj Pegu (Minister, Education etc.) to move that "The Kokrajhar University Bill, 2024" be taken into consideration.

ALSO to move that the Bill be passed (Amendments printed on separate list to be moved)

17. Dr. Ranoj Pegu (Minister, Tribal Affairs (Plain) etc.) to move that "The Deori Autonomous Council (Amendment) Bill, 2024"

be taken into consideration.

ALSO to move that the Bill be passed

(Amendments printed on separate list to be moved)

18. Dr. Ranoj Pegu (Minister, Tribal Affairs (Plain) etc.) to move that "The Sonowal Kachari Autonomous Council (Amendment) Bill, 2024" be taken into consideration.

ALSO to move that the Bill be passed

(Amendments printed on separate list to be moved)

19. Dr. Ranoj Pegu (Minister, Tribal Affairs (Plain) etc.) to move that "The Tiwa Autonomous Council (Amendment) Bill, 2024" be taken into consideration.

ALSO to move that the Bill be passed
(Amendments printed on separate list to be moved)

20. Dr. Ranoj Pegu (Minister, Tribal Affairs (Plain) etc.) to move that "The Mising Autonomous Council (Amendment) Bill, 2024" be taken into consideration.

ALSO to move that the Bill be passed

(Amendments printed on separate list to be moved)

21. Dr. Ranoj Pegu (Minister, Tribal Affairs (Plain) etc.) to move that "The Rabha Hasong Autonomous Council (Amendment) Bill, 2024" be taken into consideration.

ALSO to move that the Bill be passed

(Amendments printed on separate list to be moved)

22. Dr. Ranoj Pegu (Minister, Tribal Affairs (Plain) etc.) to move that "The Thengal Kachari Autonomous Council (Amendment) Bill, 2024" be taken into consideration.

ALSO to move that the Bill be passed (Amendments printed on separate list to be moved)

Cont..4/-

23. Shri Ashok Singhal, (Minister, Housing & Urban Affairs etc.) to move that "The Assam Municipal (Amendment) Bill, 2024" be taken into consideration.

ALSO to move that the Bill be passed (Amendments printed on separate list to be moved)

24. Shri Jogen Mohan (Minister, Revenue & Disaster Management etc.) to move that "The Right to Fair Compensation and Transparency in Land Acquisition, Rehabilitation and Resettlement (Assam Amendment) Bill, 2023" be taken into consideration.

ALSO to move that the Bill be passed (Govt. Amendments printed on separate list to be moved)

Statutory Resolution (For text of Resolution, please see Bulletin Part-II dated.14/02/2024)

25. Shri Ashok Singhal (Minister, Housing & Urban Affairs etc.) to move the Resolution regarding amendment to the Schedule to the Assam State Capital Region Development Authority Act, 2017 by Government Notification under Section 2(c) of that Act.

CALLING ATTENTION

- 26. Shri Diganta Barman to call the attention of the Hon'ble Minister, Science, Technology & Climate Change Department relating to "নলবাৰীত উদ্বেগজনক ভাৱে বৃদ্ধি বায়ু প্রদূষণৰ মাত্রা"।
- 27. Special Mention.

Hemen Das

DISPUR:
Dated the 25th February, 2024

Principal Secretary
Assam Legislative Assembly