ASSAM LEGISLATIVE ASSEMBLY SECRETARIAT

NOTIFICATION The 13th February,2024.

No.LACP.1/2021/5038 In pursuance of Sub-Rule (3) of the Rule 194 of the Rules of Procedure and Conduct of Business in Assam Legislative Assembly, the Hon'ble Speaker, Assam Legislative Assembly has been pleased to nominate Md. Aminul Islam (Jr.), MLA as a Member of the Committee on Petitions in place of Shri Nizam Uddin Choudhury, MLA.

The newly nominated Member shall function for the remaining period of the term of the Committee w.e.f 13-02-2024.

The new Committee will be as follows:

1	Shri Terash Gowala	MLA & Member
2.	Shri Mihir Kanti Shome	MLA & Member
з.	Shri Manab Deka	MLA & Member
4.	Shri Rupesh Gowala	MLA & Member
5.	Shri Taranga Gogoi	MLA & Member
6.	Shri Wazed Ali Choudhury	MLA & Member
7.	Shri Bhaskar Jyoti Baruah	MLA & Member
8.	Dr. Asif Mohammad Nazar	MLA & Member
9.	Shri Bhabendra Nath Bharali	MLA & Member
10.	Shri Durga Das Boro	MLA & Member
11.	Md. Aminul Islam(Jr)	MLA & Member
12.	Shri Nijanur Rahman	MLA & Member
13.	Shri Manoranjan Talukdar	MLA & Member

Sd/-D.Pegu Secretary Assam Legislative Assembly.

Memo No.LACP 1/2021/ 5039-5051

Dated Dispur, the 13th February, 2024

Copy forwarded to:

- 1. Shri Terash Gowala ,MLA & Chairman, Committee on Petitions, Assam Legislative Assembly for favour of information.
- 2. Shri Aminul Islam (Sr.), Deputy Leader, AIUDF for favour of information.
- Shri Nizam Uddin Choudhury, MLA.
- 4. Md. Aminul Islam (Jr.) MLA.

For information

5. The Principal Accountant General, Assam, Maidam Gaon, Beltola, Ghy-28.

- The Director, Assam Government Press, Bamunimaidam, Ghy-21 for favour of publication of the Notification in the Next issue of the Assam Gazette in part-1. Five spare copies of some may please be supplied to this Secretariat.
- The Secretary to Speaker, Assam Legislative Assembly for placing the same before the Hon'ble Speaker, Assam Legislative Assembly for favour of his kind information.
- 8. The OSD to Deputy Speaker, Assam Legislative Assembly for placing the same before the Hon'ble Deputy Speaker, Assam Legislative Assembly for favour of his kind information.
- 9. The Private Secretary to the Principal Secretary, Assam Legislative Assembly for kind information of Principal Secretary.
- 10. The Private Secretary to the Secretary, Assam Legislative Assembly for kind information of Secretary.
- 11. The Accounts Branch, Assam Legislative Assembly for information.
- 12. The Deputy Secretary, Nazarat Branch, Assam Legislative Assembly for information.
- The Officer-in –charge of various Legislature Committee, Assam legislative Assembly for information.

Secretary, Assam Legislative Assembly.