# **ASSAM LEGISLATIVE ASSEMBLY**

# (BUDGET SESSION) BULLETIN PART –I BRIEF RECORD OF PROCEEDINGS FRIDAY, THE 21<sup>st</sup> February, 2025

#### 9.30 A.M.

**4.1** As the House set to begin with today's business, the Members from Opposition raised taking up of Adjournment Motion regarding an issue of assault of a Member of Parliament who belongs to Assam. Hon'ble Parliamentary Affairs Minister Shri Chandra Mohan Patowary responded to the issue raised by the Opposition. However, Hon'ble Speaker did not allow the Motion. Thereafter, the House was adjourned for two times at 9.40 A.M. and 9.56 A.M. respectively.

\*

#### 10.20 A.M.

#### **VOTING ON DEMANDS FOR GRANTS**

**4.2** Hon'ble Minister of Revenue and Disaster Management etc. Shri Keshab Mahanta moved a motion for granting a sum of Rs. 2000.00 lakhs under Grant NO. 6 and 41 during the year ending 31<sup>st</sup> March, 2025.

#### Hon'ble Members who moved Cut Motions –

- (i) Shri Debabrata Saikia, Hon'ble Leader of the Opposition
- (ii) Dr. Rafiqul Islam
- (iii) Shri Manoranjan Talukdar

<sup>\*</sup> At 10.19, Hon'ble Speaker directed Shri Akhil Gogoi to withdraw from the House. Where upon the Member withdrew.

The following Members participated in the discussion –

- 1) Smti Nandita Das
- 2) Shri Rupjyoti Kurmi
- 3) Shri Samsul Huda
- 4) Shri Mrinal Saikia
- 5) Shri Abul Kalam Rasheed Alam
- 6) Shri Terash Gowalla
- 7) Shri Jakir Hussain Sikdar
- 8) Shri Abdur Rahim Ahmed
- 9) Shri Bhubon Pegu
- 10) Dr. Rafiqul Islam
- 11) Shri Manoranjan Talukdar
- 12) Shri Nurul Huda
- 13) Shri Ramendra Narayan Kalita
- 14) Shri Dharmeswar Konwar
- 15) Shri Jiron Basumatary
- 16) Shri Ajoy Kumar Ray
- 17) Shri Diganta Barman
- 18) Shri Charan Boro
- 19) Md. Aminul Islam
- 20) Shri Debabrata Saikia

Hon'ble Minister of Revenue and Disaster Management Shri Keshab Mahanta replied.

#### 1.55 P.M.

# 4.3 SUBMISSION TO VOTE OF OUTSTANDING SUPPLIMENTARY DEMANDS FOR GRANTS

All the outstanding Supplementary Demands for Grants 2024-2025 were put to vote and passed.

#### 1.56 P.M.

#### 4.4 <u>BILL – INTRODUCED</u>

Hon'ble Minister Smit Ajanata Neog, Minister Finance etc. Introduced "The Assam Appropriation (NO. I) Bill, 2025."

#### BILL - PASSED

#### 1.57 P.M.

**4.5** The Motion for consideration of "The Assam Appropriation (NO. I) Bill, 2025" was adopted and clause by clause consideration of the Bill was taken up.

Clause 1: Enacting Formula and long title was adopted. Smti Ajanta Neog moved the Motion that the Bill be passed. The Motion was adopted and the Bill was passed

\*

#### 2.01 P.M.

# 4.6 The Assam Right to Public Services (Amendment) Bill, 2025

The Motion for consideration of "The Assam Right to Public Services (Amendment) Bill, 2025" was moved by the Hon'ble Parliamentary Affairs Minister Shri Chandra Mohan Patowary.

The following Members took part in the Debate:

- 1) Shri Abdur Rashid Mandal
- 2) Shri Manoranjan Talukdar
- 3) Shri Ashraful Hussain

\* At 2.00 P.M. Hon'ble Speaker extended the time of the House.

The Motion for consideration moved by Shri Chandra Mohan Patowary was adopted and clause by clause consideration of the Bill was taken up.

Clause 2 was adopted.

Clause 1: Enacting Formula and long title was also adopted.

Shri Chandra Mohan Patowary moved the Motion that the Bill be passed.

The Motion was adopted and the Bill was passed.

# 2.17 P.M.

The House adjourned at 2.17 P.M. till 9.30 A.M. Monday, the  $3^{rd}$  March, 2025.

## Dispur

The 21<sup>th</sup> February, 2025

Sd/-Dulal Pegu

Secretary, Assam Legislative Assembly

Memo No. LALNG/BL/01/2024/ 2504 Dated Dispur the, 21<sup>th</sup> February, 2025.

# Copy forwarded to:-

1. All Members of the Assam Legislative Assembly

Chief Reporter-Cum- Editor of Debates & Ex-Officio Joint Secretary Assam Legislative Assembly